Razorblade Tears

A black father. A white father. Two murdered sons. A quest for vengeance.

I read this headline and knew instantly that I wanted to read this book! I wanted this book so bad that I hunted it down on ebay so I could have the paperback edition.

This story is about two fathers, one black and one that’s white who have sons that have married each other. Neither father has accepted the relationship. But once they are murdered, these fathers come together with a desire to get revenge for their sons. Ike, who is Isiah’s father and Buddy Lee who is Derek’s father come together and decide to put their past life that they thought was behind them in the forefront. They both decide to ride around town to get answers no matter the cost. They figure Isiah and Derek’s friends may not be willing to talk to the police, so they go and get information that the police cannot or will not get. This eventually forms an unlikely friendship between Ike and Buddy Lee.

As soon as the story started, it was fast paced. This book will have you on the edge of your seat. I didn’t want to put it down, it was that good. I felt as though I could sympathize with the two fathers. All they wanted was answers for why their sons were murdered. This was the first book that I have ever read that made me tear up. It’s filled with action and thriller, so if that’s your thing then I’d give this a read. I ‘d give it a read anyways because it’s a great book. This has to be in my top two favorite books that I’ve read this year. I think SA Cosby did a great job with this story and I can’t wait to read more from him.

Leave a comment