56 Days

56 Days….

So I finished this book about a week ago. I listened to it on Audible, which was different for me because I do not like to listen or have books read to me, but it was ok. This story is about two people meeting during the pandemic and they decide to move in together after only like two weeks of knowing each other. Then someone in their building finds a body….

This book has all the suspense one could possibly be looking for. In my opinion, it’s more of a thriller than a mystery. Some parts of the story were a drag, like the two detectives working the case. I guess every story has parts that do not necessarily belong in the story. The conversations between the two main characters seemed to drag on as well as they got to know each other. And all the descriptions, like what type of glasses they were drinking out of…I couldn’t lol.

This is something that I wanted to read and I’m glad I did. Was it my favorite book? No. I would give it 3 stars. I would recommend this if you do not have any issues with a story being set around the pandemic and you just want a quick read.

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a comment